About Turlock
MENU
LOGIN
SEARCH
Menu Button
MENU
City Logo
Search Button
SEARCH

Building Division Staffing

Department Management

The Building Official manages the work of the Building Department including plan review, building inspection, enforcement, and permit processing and the public counter staff serving the Development Services Division also while being responsible for Building Code interpretation as related to construction within the City of Turlock.

Mike Callaway
Chief Building Official
(209) 668-5560
mcallaway@turlock.ca.us

Permit Administration

Building permit administration encompasses all administrative activity associated with the receipt of building permit applications through issuance and ultimately management of permanent records associated with the issuance of building permits.

Kim Hammack
Staff Services Technician
khammack@turlock.ca.us
(209) 668-5560

Kayla Scully
Staff Services Assistant
kscully@turlock.ca.us
(209) 668-5560

Sheila Machado
Staff Services Assistant
smachado@turlock.ca.us
(209) 668-5560

Plan Review

Plans examiners are responsible for the compliance review of submitted project plans to insure that the plans meet the minimum requirements of State of California's variety of building codes, ordinances and regulations. Philip Smith
Permit Technician
psmith@turlock.ca.us
(209) 668-5560

Inspection

The building inspectors are responsible for Building Code compliance inspection of permitted projects, alteration, or repairs while enforcing the minimum requirements of the State of California's variety of building codes, ordinances and regulations.

Enrique Delgadillo
Building Inspector I
edelgadillo@turlock.ca.us
(209) 668-5560

Terry Nidey
Building Inspector I
tnidey@turlokc.ca.us
(209) 668-5560



For questions about department staffing, please contact:

Building and Safety Division
156 S. Broadway, Ste. 130
Turlock, CA 95380-5454
(209) 668-5560
building@turlock.ca.us
Monday - Friday, 9AM - 4PM






Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY



Top